About Feminism.org

The Feminist Institute is run by the Society for the Psychology of Women (SPW). It was established in 2010 during the Presidency of Dr. Thema Bryant-Davis. Drs. Bryant-Davis and Beverly Greene were the original Deans of The Feminist Institute. In 2013, Dr. Julii Green became the Dean of the Institute. That same year, The Feminist Institute was redesigned by a task force established by 2013-2014 SPW President Dr. Lynn Collins. Proceeds from The Institute’s fees will support SPW programming.

Originally envisioned as offering article-based continuing education (CE) courses through which psychologists could earn CE credit for reading a Psychology of Women article and successfully completing a quiz, the site also has the potential to offer video-based CE courses. The Institute welcomes the submission of video-based feminist CE programs for publication on the site to help inform psychologists about feminist perspectives and to support the work of the organization. If you would like to add to the list of multimedia publications on your vita, please use the contact form to inquire about submitting a video or narrated PowerPoint presentation to The Institute for peer-reviewed, online publication.